
We did not fly to San Francisco. We read Salesforce's own announcements and the independent coverage of all three days, September 15 to 17, and asked one question: what changes for a team that runs real estate on Salesforce?
None of the announcements we read was specific to real estate. Salesforce named industries like financial services, healthcare, manufacturing, and travel. So this post is a translation, and I have marked what is Salesforce's claim and what is our read. Anything nobody has tested is labeled unverified.
Updated September 18 with the final day. Salesforce issued no press release on September 17. The Day 3 news came from the Admin, Architect, and Data 360 keynotes, and it has its own section below.
The short version
- AIforce carries your Salesforce data, permissions, and workflows into Claude, Slack, and Lightning. Your team stops going to Salesforce. Salesforce comes to where they already work.
- Salesforce in Claude is in beta for all customers, with 37 prebuilt skills. All 37 are sales skills; Salesforce says service, marketing, commerce, and industry skills are coming, with no date. Whether they reach managed-package objects, like the REthink+ objects the brokerage we built for runs on, is untested.
- Seven job-ready agents were announced. Six are generally available and Hunter is in pilot. Two map directly to real estate work: Piper for inbound leads and Casey for service requests.
- Koa, Salesforce's own CRM model, is pilot only. A mid-market real estate team does nothing about it today.
- Day 2 had no major launches. The keynote was about operating agents already in production.
- Day 3 had no press releases either. The Admin, Architect, and Data 360 keynotes carried the news: Builder Central (free, beta from the week of September 21, sandbox only), Security Center Essentials (free), the Headless 360 MCP Server (open beta, GA November), and Scoped Access Definitions (no date).
- AIforce, Salesforce in Claude, and the agents all run on your existing data and your existing permissions. That is the safety story, and it is also the exposure.
What Salesforce announced on Day 1
AIforce
Salesforce describes AIforce as a live interface layer that brings the platform to any AI interface. Its own line is: "People don't have to come to Salesforce to get work done. Salesforce comes to them."
The surfaces Salesforce confirmed are Claude, Slack, and Lightning. Patrick Stokes, Salesforce's President of Applications and Marketing, said AI "kind of disaggregates the UI and brings AI in to kind of replace it." Salesforce Ben shortened that to "AI replaces the UI," which is the phrase you have probably seen.
Claudeforce and Salesforce in Claude
Claudeforce is the Salesforce and Anthropic partnership, announced on August 26. The first product is Salesforce in Claude, which Salesforce describes as a plugin with 37 prebuilt sales skills covering meeting prep, deal health review, and pipeline review. A seller can query, update, and act on live CRM data from inside Claude.
Per Salesforce, actions route through Salesforce so business rules are enforced, an admin connects once, and there is no new permissions model to build. As of the Dreamforce announcement it is available to all customers in beta. Patrick Stokes told the keynote that activation is a form on the AppExchange plugin listing plus your org ID. Salesforce says skills for service, marketing, commerce, and industries come "in the near future," with no date. Pricing is not stated, and Salesforce notes that pricing and packaging are subject to change.
Slackforce
Slack CRM creates accounts, logs notes, and updates records from a prompt in Slack, without opening Salesforce. Slack Code gives teams a shared space in Slack to build with agents. Launch timing for the Slackforce components is not stated in what we read.
Agentforce Coworker
An AI teammate inside Lightning, generally available. Salesforce reports 100,000 users activated within 35 days.
Seven job-ready agents
Announced September 11, the week before the event. These are prebuilt agents you configure rather than build from scratch, and you can rename them.
- Piper engages, qualifies, and converts inbound leads across websites and inboxes.
- Casey resolves customer service issues across voice, SMS, WhatsApp, and web chat.
- Hunter works the sales pipeline from research through outreach. Pilot now, general availability expected November 2026.
- Marshall orchestrates back-office processes with audit trails.
- Paige handles IT and HR service requests.
- Carter helps shoppers discover products and check out in chat.
- Fin resolves complex customer experience workflows across channels.
Per Salesforce, six are generally available. Pricing is not stated on the announcement. Our read below covers Piper and Casey. We have no real estate read on the other five yet.
Koa
Koa is Salesforce's first CRM reasoning model, built on NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super and post-trained on synthetic CRM data. Salesforce says no customer data was used in training, and that on its own CRM benchmark Koa matches or exceeds leading models with three times fewer errors. That benchmark is Salesforce's own.
Salesforce says it is available to select pilot customers, with general availability expected in winter 2026 in US regions. Salesforce describes it as a Salesforce-hosted option. Nothing we read says it becomes the default.
Day 2: a keynote about running agents
Mark Wakelin, the GM of Agentforce, said 30,000 customers are now live on the platform. Salesforce Ben's roundup noted that anyone waiting for another major product reveal may have left slightly disappointed.
What got stage time instead:
- Agent Router. One controller that hands parts of a process to dedicated subagents. Southwest Airlines showed a customer name change moving through intake, document validation, and refunds.
- Observability. Session logs, action traces, latency, and response quality. Vivint showed it against live voice calls.
- Agent Optimizer. Finds production issues, traces them, suggests changes, and generates regression tests.
All three are tools for agents that are already live. Salesforce's "Agentic ROI Playbook" had the same shape: get agents into production, then monitor and improve them. Our read: two years after Agentforce was revealed, the question on stage has moved from what it is to whether it pays.
The headline customer was Fulton Bank: 80,000 hours saved, $389M in loans and deposits attributed to Agentforce, and complaint resolution four days faster, with more than 20 production use cases. Those are Salesforce-reported figures, across roughly 3,000 users at a bank. Our read: at brokerage scale the useful question is smaller, which one workflow to automate first.
Day 3: the keynotes for the people who run the org
Salesforce published no press release on September 17. The final day's announcements came from the Admin, Architect, and Data 360 keynotes, reported by Salesforce's own admin blog and by Salesforce Ben. None of them is a headline product. All of them touch the preparation work this post asks for.
Builder Central
Per Salesforce, a no-code workspace where an admin or a permissioned user describes an app or an agent in natural language, refines it, and deploys it. It is built on AIforce, so it runs inside your existing data, metadata, and permissions. The beta starts the week of September 21 for customers with Agentforce enabled. Salesforce says it is included free in every org, with usage limits, and that the beta deploys to a sandbox with one click.
Our read: this is the cheapest way to prototype the one workflow you picked. It stops at the sandbox. Production, permissions, and testing are still work someone has to do.
Security Center Essentials
A free dashboard of your org's security posture. Per Salesforce, no support case is needed: assign the "View Security Center Pages" permission and open it from the App Launcher.
Our read: run it first. It is the quickest look at the loose sharing rules problem described further down, and it costs nothing.
Headless 360 MCP Server and Scoped Access Definitions
Both from the Architect keynote, as reported by Salesforce Ben. The Headless 360 MCP Server is the standard way for an outside agent such as Claude to discover, describe, and call actions in your org. It is in open beta, with general availability in November. Scoped Access Definitions let an admin narrow what a registered agent identity can do below what the user could do. Leo Tran, a Distinguished Architect at Salesforce, put it as "You can give an agent just the access it needs." No availability was stated for Scoped Access Definitions in what we read.
Our read: Scoped Access Definitions is the eventual answer to the catch described further down, where an agent inherits every loose sharing rule. Until it ships, sharing rules are the fix. The MCP server is also the mechanism to watch for the managed-package question, and that is still unverified.
Data 360: Agent Context Engine
Salesforce announced the Agent Context Engine, shared memory and context across agents, with general availability in December 2026, and an agentic Segment Builder for the new year. Salesforce Ben's summary of Rahul Auradkar's opening was that if you do not have good data, a better model will not save you.